Carpenter High School
Jonas Samson  Jr High School
Gateway Elementary School
Lakeview Elementary School
Jubilee Elementary School
StoreFront School
Pierceland Central School
Goodsoil Central School
Ernie Studer School
Dorintosh Central School
Green Acre School



As of January 1, 2006,  the Meadow Lake School Division, the Turtleford School Division and the Battle River School Division have amalgamated to form the Northwest School Division #203.

Please visit our new web page at www.nwsd.ca

Welcome to the Meadow Lake School Division No 66. Our school division consists of eleven schools in Meadow Lake and surrounding communities. There are more than 2600 students in this school division and of these about 70% attend school in the Town of Meadow Lake. Schools that are in Meadow Lake are: Carpenter High School, Jonas Samson Junior High, Gateway Elementary, Jubilee Elementary, Lakeview Elementary and Storefront Schools. The rural schools include: Dorintosh School located in Dorintosh, Ernie Studer School located in Loon Lake, Goodsoil School located in Goodsoil, Green Acre School located in Rapid View, and Pierceland School located in Pierceland.

The Meadow Lake School Division encourages the development of extra-curricular activities including: basketball, soccer, volleyball, track environmental club, Youth Business Institute (YBI), drama, band, badminton, yearbook, curling, and outdoor education. Success is ensured from the cooperation and involvement of teachers, administrators, and students.

To learn more about the town of Meadow Lake check out the following link: Meadow Lake


MLSD Email 
School Dates 2004-2005
Web resources
Teacher Recommended Sites
GrassRoots projects
MLSD TechNet
Town of Meadow Lake
Contact Information

horizontal rule

Meadow Lake School Division No. 66
606 5th Avenue West
Meadow Lake, SK, S9X 1A9
Phone: (306) 236-5614
Fax: (306) 236-3922
Winkler, Glen
Director of Northwest School Division #203
Walker, Maureen Educational Psychologist
Gislason, Brian  Director of Meadow Lake School Division Forsey, Carolyn Speech and Language Pathologist
Hansen, Grant Superintendent of Curriculum & Instruction   Yee, Nikki Language Interventionist
Marilyn Wiklund Secretary Treasurer Kurjata, Dawn Speech and Language Assistant
Klarenbach, Marie Assistant Secretary Treasurer   Marsh, Audrey Home Reading Liason
Gerstenhofer, Shirley Financial Clerk Sarauer, Dale Technology Coordinator
Mattock, Elaine Accounting Clerk Forbes, Todd LAN Administrator
Letkeman, Janelle Executive Secretary Roston, Neil  Computer Technician